Take Action

During the first round of World Mayor 2010, held in late 2009 and early 2010, more than 118,000 citizens from around the world nominated some 840 mayors for this year’s World Mayor title. Based on the number and quality of nominations City Mayors, the organizers of the contest, selected 25 mayors from across the world to proceed to the final round.

Three of the big City Mayor in the Philippines has been out of the long list — Makati City Jejomar Binay, Quezon City Mayor Feliciano Belmonte and Manila Mayor Alfredo Lim.  Naga City Mayor Jesse Robredo is the only Filipino left in the list for Asian Mayor.  Let ‘s vote for him at this site.