Forty Poor


44a

At 44, wear-tear begins to surface as the body concedes and youthful disposition quickly dissipate.  Hard times ahead as my endless craving for superficial possessions (which I’ll never get to amass) can make matters intricate for an inggitero like I am.  But my son Elijah gave  me a rude awakening this week … I was tutoring him on one of his school chore (even on summer) and as we are reading Philippians 4:11 at his Sibika at Kultura and delivers a slapped — “I have learned to be content in the state where I am now”.  I guess its’ innate for human to create his own demise.

Sketched using UniPin .05 pen, colored in Photoshop by me (would have been easier if I had a tablet) and scanned by Carabs.

Leave a Reply

